Migrating from 10.x to 10.2.x Reference

This page provides reference material to use when migrating from a 10.0.x or 10.1.x release to 10.2.x.

Node Directory Location Change

Prior to 10.2.0, nodes were installed directly the workspace root directory. In 10.2.0, Studio keeps all node directories for its installed nodes in a normally hidden folder named .nodes at the root of your Studio workspace. On exit, Studio stops and removes all nodes it successfully installed, and therefore removes their node directories in .nodes. See Node Directory for more information.