Reverting to a previous install configuration

As you install, upgrade, and uninstall software into your system, configuration snapshots are kept in a history. Reverting to a previous configuration allows you to back out of the results of an unsuccessful install, upgrade, or uninstall. To revert to a saved configuration:

  1. Click Help > About and then click Installation Details... to open a dialog showing pages that provide more detail about your installation.
  2. Click the Installation History tab to see a list of previously saved configurations. Selecting each configuration will show you what was installed in that configuration. When you have found the configuration to which you want to revert, click Revert.
  3. Click Yes when asked to exit and restart the Workbench for the changes to take effect.
  4. When you restart, you should see that the Installed Software page list matches the configuration that you chose.

Related concepts
Features

Related tasks
Installation Details
Updating the installation
Installing new software
Updating software using the Available Updates wizard
Uninstalling software